Governance /

Co-operative University of Kenya is a fully fledged university with a Vice Chancellor, three Deputy Vice Chancellors, the University Secretary, a number of senior management staff, the University Council, the Management Board, the Academic Council, and various committees.



Joseph Nyagah
HON. Joseph Nyagah

His period at the Cooperative Ministry saw the sector raise its profile to a very high level. This enabled the Cooperative bank to sell its shares to the public through the Nairobi Stock Exchange. CIC and Coop Bank became top in their sector, KUSCO became stronger and opened a beautiful headquarter in Nairobi, ACOSCA was re-launched, Cooperative Alliance of Kenya, SASRA and diaspora Saccos were born, the Matatu Saccos got a new lease of life and youth Saccos were born.

At the same time, he worked on strengthening The Co-operative University of Kenya (the Cooperative College of Kenya) and working closely with Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology (JKUAT) and The Ministry of Education. “I am a very proud person to see it become a full-fledged University,” he says with a smile on his face.
Having retired from the public life in April, 2013, a few months later His Excellency President Uhuru Kenyatta appointed him to be his Advisor and the National Coordinator of the Northern Corridor Integration Projects (NCIP).
Some of its achievements include, faster movement of goods from Mombasa to the hinterland as a result of; cheaper mobile phone calls and money transfer, easier working permits and movement of people; cooperation on major infrastructure projects, joint tourism marketing and cooperation in security and defense areas.

University Council

The University Council is a body appointed by the president to govern the University and assist in promoting its foundational and educational aims.


Dr. Ibrahim M. Ali
Dr. Ibrahim M. Ali,
Chairperson viewbio

Mr. Patrick Abachi,
CPA,Patrick Abachi,
Council Member -Representing PS National Treasury

CPA Peter Wanjohi Kiama
Commissioner of Co-operatives, Representing PS State Department of Co-operatives

Mr Reuben Kipruto Kipchumba ;
Representing PS State Department for University Education

Mr. Anthony Milimu Lubulellah
Council Member viewbio

Elizabeth Kimkung
Council Member

Ann Chepkorir
Council Member
Mr. Peter Kariuki Gathirwa
Mr. Peter Gathirwa ,
Council Member viewbio


Mr. Patrick L. M. Musyimi,
Council Member viewbio



Prof. Kamau Ngamau,
Council Secretary viewbio

University Management Board

The University Management is a body established by the Trustees to govern the University and assist in promoting its educational aims.


Prof. Kamau Ngamau
 Vice Chancellor

Prof. Esther Gicheru
Deputy Vice Chancellor Finance Planning and Administration

Prof. Emily Achieng’ Akuno
Deputy Vice Chancellor (Academic Affairs)

Prof. Isaac K. Nyamongo
Prof. Isaac K. Nyamongo
Deputy Vice Chancellor (Co-operative Development, Research and Innovation)  ”CLICK TO VIEW PROFILE”

Mr. David B Otiende
Registrar Academic Affairs

Mr. Chris Kathoka
Registrar Finance Planning and Administration ‘‘CLICK TO VIEW PROFILE”

Ms. Ann Mmata
Ms. Ann Mmata
Ag. Principal Human Resource Manager

Mr. Maxwell Nyaga
Mr. Maxwell Nyaga
Finance Officer

Lucida Mugaa
Dean of Students

Dr. Lydia Mutua
Ag Deputy Registrar Division of Co-operative Development, Research and Innovation
pakistani porntubedupeyesxxxtubexokompozmesunpornoxxxdan